Zoning Administrator

Brandy Miller
Phone: 517-281-5659
Fax: 517-645-7810

Planning Commission members:

  • Mark Swanson – Chair
  • Tim Maynard – Vice Chair
  • George Kepler – Member
  • John McNett – Member
  • Bob Nichols – Member
  • Kayla Schwartz- Secretary
  • Brandy Miller– Zoning Administrator

The City Planning Commission meets regularly for its public meeting on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:oo p.m. . The Planning Commission is appointed by City Council is given the responsibility of writing and adopting the Master Plan of the City of Potterville in a legal process that involves Council, yet allows for planning independence from the elected body of the City. It works to ensure that the City Zoning Code of Ordinance is consistent with the Master Plan and performs regularly duties under the administration of the City Zoning Administrator that include review development proposals for re-zoning, lot splits, site plan approval, special land use permits and variances and provides recommendations to the City Manager and City Council.