Planning Commission members:

  • Mark Swanson - Chair
  • Tim Maynard - Vice Chair
  • George Kepler - Member
  • Jeff Bussard - Member
  • Brent Bruggink - Member
  • Vacant- Secretary
  • Brandy Hatt - Zoning Administrator

This commission is established for the purpose of exercising the powers and duties and enquiring, furnishing, equipping, owning, improving, enlarging, operating, and/or maintaining a building or buildings, automobile parking lots or structures and/or recreational facilities for legitimate public purposes. Prepares and adopts the Master Plan for the City both private and public regarding consistency with City Plans. Reviews development proposals for re-zoning, lot splits, site plan approval, special land use permits and variances and provides recommendations to the City Council.